Health Insurance Enrollment

Health Insurance and Connection to Care

Understanding health insurance or finding the right supports for medical or mental health care can be
frustrating and confusing. FIRC Health Navigators work with you to
identify preventative strategies that help you stay healthy and avoid the financial downfalls that can occur from going without health insurance.

FIRC’s Navigators will help you apply for and choose health insurance coverage and guide you to the resources you need to access medical and mental health care.

Ways we can help

  • Health Insurance enrollment assistance for Marketplace (Connect for Health Colorado), CHP+ and Medicaid
  • Connection to mental health resources
  • Education on how to use insurance coverage
  • Medical bill assistance
  • Assistance with health insurance issues

Dial-In Dates - Sign Up for Insurance

Open enrollment runs from November 1- January 15. FIRC’s Health Insurance Navigators can help you decide what plan is best for you and get you enrolled. Call FIRC at 970-262-3888 during our Dial-In Dates and speak with a Navigator. It is always worth to check your options. Health Insurance does not need to cost and arm and a leg.

Call 970-262-3888 during these times to speak with a FIRC Health Navigator.

Monday, Nov 2: 12-4pm

Thursday, Nov 5: 8 am -12 pm

Monday, Nov 9:  12-4 pm

Thursday, Nov 12: 8 am -12 pm

Monday, Nov 16: 12-4 pm

Thursday, Nov 19: 8 am -12 pm

Monday, Nov 23: 12-4 pm

Monday, Nov 30: 12-4 pm

Thursday, Dec 3: 8 am-12 pm

Monday, Dec 7: 12-4 pm

Thursday, Dec 10: 8 am-12 pm 

Tuesday 15: 8-4 pm (all day)

Thursday 17: 8 am-12 pm

Monday, Dec 28: 12-4 pm

Monday, January 4: 12-4 pm

Thursday, January 7: 8 am-4 pm (all day)

Thursday, January 14: 8 am -4 pm (all day)

 

Enroll by Dec 15 for January 1 coverage

Enroll by January 15 for February 1 coverage

device-mobile-phone-icon

Make an Appointment

If you need help with health insurance or are facing barriers to accessing healthcare, call 970-262-3888 to make an appointment.
icon-partnership

Meet your Health Navigator

Meet virtually with an English or Spanish speaking Health Navigator to discuss your options.
targe

Connection to Care

We will answer your questions, help you enroll in a plan, connect you to care, or create a plan specifically for you!
checkbox

Follow Up

Check-in with your Health Navigator on progress and connection to needed resources.

Make an appointment online

Appointments with FIRC Health Navigators are available virtually.