Health Insurance Enrollment

Health Insurance and Connection to Care

Understanding health insurance can be frustrating and confusing. FIRC’s Health Navigators will help you apply for and choose health insurance coverage that best suits your budget and your health needs. We can also guide you to the resources you need to access medical and mental health care.

Ways we can help

  • Health Insurance enrollment assistance for Marketplace (Connect for Health Colorado), CHP+ and Medicaid
  • Connection to mental health resources
  • Education on how to use insurance coverage
  • Medical bill assistance
  • Assistance with health insurance issues

Dial-In Dates - Sign Up for Insurance

Open enrollment runs from November 1- January 15. FIRC’s Health Insurance Navigators can help you decide what plan is best for you and get you enrolled. Call FIRC at 970-262-3888 during our Dial-In Dates and speak with a Navigator. It is always worth it to check your options. Health Insurance does not need to cost and arm and a leg.

Call 970-262-3888 during these times to speak with a FIRC Health Navigator.

  • Monday, November 2: 12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, November 5: 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, November 9:  12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, November 12: 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, November 16: 12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, November 19: 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, November 23: 12 – 4 pm
  • Monday, November 30: 12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 3: 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, December 7: 12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, December 10: 8 am – 12 pm 
  • Tuesday, December 15: 8 – 4 pm (all day)
  • Thursday December 17: 8 am – 12 pm
  • Monday, December 28: 12 – 4 pm
  • Monday, January 4: 12 – 4 pm
  • Thursday, January 7: 8 am – 12 pm 
  • Thursday, January 14: 8 am – 4 pm (all day)
Enroll by December 15 for January 1 coverage
Enroll by January 15 for February 1 coverage
device-mobile-phone-icon

Make an Appointment

If you need help with health insurance or are facing barriers to accessing healthcare, call 970-262-3888 to make an appointment.
icon-partnership

Meet your Health Navigator

Meet virtually with an English or Spanish speaking Health Navigator to discuss your options.
targe

Connection to Care

We will answer your questions, help you enroll in a plan, connect you to care, or create a plan specifically for you!
checkbox

Follow Up

Check-in with your Health Navigator on progress and connection to needed resources.

Make an appointment online

Appointments with FIRC Health Navigators are available virtually.